Board of Directors

USH is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. Board members are elected for a 2-year term. ThisĀ group meets monthly, with a part of each meeting set aside for public participation. On the fourth Sunday each month, members of the Board meet informally with members after the service to discuss news, seek feedback and answer questions.

The current officers are:

Sherry Manetta: President
Joe Rubin: President-Elect
Phil Gardner: Treasurer
Sarah Harmon McKenzie: Secretary
TBD: Spiritual Life Council Chair
Hank Murray: Administration Council Chair
Judy Sullivan: Social Justice Council Chair
Chris Wilt: Community Within Council Chair
Rev. Cathy Rion Starr: Co-Minister (ex officio)
Rev. Heather Rion Starr: Co-Minister (ex officio)


Here is the structure of councils, sub-councils and committees at USH.

To contact any of these groups, please refer to the USH directory or contact the office.